Antwort auf: Rules clarification

Forum Forum Pathfinder 2nd Edition Rules clarification Antwort auf: Rules clarification

#17711
Philipp
Verwalter

Der Warg muss grabben um verschlingen zu können, was bei Oliver nicht ging wegen der Größe.

Und im Bestiary steht einfach als Teil des Jaws Angriffes,

„Damage: 1d8+4 piercing plus Grab“

Hätte ich jetzt so verstanden dass diese Condition als Teil eines erfolgreichen Angriffes ist.

In der Erläuterung steht folgendes:

Grab [one-action] Requirements The monster’s last action was a success with a Strike that lists Grab in its damage entry, >or it has a creature grabbed using this action. Effect The monster automatically Grabs the target until the end of the monster’s next turn. The creature is grabbed by whichever body part the monster attacked with, and that body part can’t be used to Strike creatures until the grab is ended. Using Grab extends the duration of the monster’s Grab until the end of its next turn for all creatures grabbed by it. A grabbed creature can use the Escape action to get out of the grab, and the Grab ends for a grabbed creatures if the monster moves away from it.

Da der Grab teil des Angriffes war würde ich das immernoch so sehen as played. Die Action muss ich nicht ausführen, da die erste Bedingung erfüllt war.

or it has a creature grabbed using this action