Antwort auf: Rules clarification

Forum Forum Pathfinder 2nd Edition Rules clarification Antwort auf: Rules clarification

#17618
Ultra
Moderator

Und hier nochmal was zu Delay and Ready:

DELAY [free-action]
Trigger Your turn begins.
You wait for the right moment to act. The rest of your turn doesn’t happen yet. Instead, you’re removed from the initiative order. You can return to the initiative order as a free action triggered by the end of any other creature’s turn. This permanently changes your initiative to the new position. You can’t use reactions until you return to the initiative order. If you Delay an entire round without returning to the initiative order, the actions from the Delayed turn are lost, your initiative doesn’t change, and your next turn occurs at your original position in the initiative order. When you Delay, any persistent damage or other negative effects that normally occur at the start or end of your turn occur immediately when you use the Delay action. Any beneficial effects that would end at any point during your turn also end. The GM might determine that other effects end when you Delay as well. Essentially, you can’t Delay to avoid negative consequences that would happen on your turn or to extend beneficial effects that would end on your turn.

Man beachte den fett markierten Teil!

1. Man kann nicht auf jede beliebe Ini delayen, sondern immer nur dann „reinspringen“ wenn ein anderer Zug zuende ist.
2. Man wir permanent hinter denjenigen gesetzt.
3. Keine Reactions solange delay läuft!

READY [two-actions]
CONCENTRATE
You prepare to use an action that will occur outside your turn. Choose a single action or free action you can use, and designate a trigger. Your turn then ends. If the trigger you designated occurs before the start of your next turn, you can use the chosen action as a reaction (provided you still meet the requirements to use it). You can’t Ready a free action that already has a trigger. If you have a multiple attack penalty and your readied action is an attack action, your readied attack takes the multiple attack penalty you had at the time you used Ready. This is one of the few times the multiple attack penalty applies when it’s not your turn.

1. Geht nur für single action oder free action.
2. Frisst u.U. die Reaction für die Runde auf.
3. Ändert Ini nicht.

Alles in allem kleine, aber feine Änderungen im Vergleich zum alten System, z.B. geht es im Prinzip nur von guter zu schlechter Ini, wohingehen man sich früher durch einen ready in der Ini „hochbescheissen“ konnte.